Before You Leave

For my children.

 

Before you leave

Before you say goodbye

Put your hand on the door

Walk down the steps

Get into your car

Before all that

Let me have one more look

At your beautiful, young face

Your anticipation for your future

Your hope that everything will be okay

Your confidence and firm belief in your abilities

Let me wrap my arms around you

So tight, I can feel your heartbeat

Until I am ready

Until I am steady

Before you leave

Let me say “I Love You”

Before you leave

Before you say

Goodbye

8/18/2013

Coventry CT

chrisaugust13 swept michellesgiantpillowfoodtruck 165658_1533265411659_1235509557_31202466_3790635_n chrisguitar32413 chrisvisit32413 vincent308

2 thoughts on “Before You Leave

Leave a Reply

