Defiant

Posted: February 26, 2010 in Uncategorized

I’m still intact

Don’t dare dispute it

I still can jump

your hoop, right through it

*******

You frown and scowl

Your brow so deep

I protest in silence

So not to wake your sleep

**********

Time is not gentle

It pushes and shoves

Times hands are rough

Time wears away love

***************

Breezes blow through here

Not staying long

I rejoice in their visits

And sing with their song

*************

You know these things

Yet your memory is weak

I could help you remember

If you would let me speak

**********

So now, I’ll be still

Composed and compliant

It just doesn’t matter

I will still be defiant

*************

February 2010

Coventry CT

Comments
  1. dh127 says:

    Brilliant!!!! I love a defiant woman! 😉 It really would have been criminal for you to have kept your words to yourself. *hugs* Dani

  2. joannefirth says:

    Thank you, this one really hurt. I think I need a moment. I have no idea where it came from. Thank you so much. I love you.

  3. Caroline says:

    I love it! I am so glad you decided to do this! Love it love it! Are you ready to admit you write? ;o) (and well, very well)

Leave a Reply

