The “If” challenge. Entry #1

Posted: February 28, 2010 in Uncategorized

This was written for everyone I love.  Maybe it’s unfinished  because I’m not done loving yet. Who knows. I don’t really dwell on these things. It is what it is. Enjoy.

Update: I pose a little funness and anyone interestd can add a line to this unfinished poem! Simon just added a beautiful new texture to it with his two lines. Thank you Simon!

If

If I knew the secret to make you smile

I’d change my manner, my way, my style.

If I knew the secret to make you laugh,

I’d pour it like wine, from a crystal carafe.

If I knew the secret to make you dance,

I’d shuffle my feet in a playful prance.

If I knew the secret to ease your fears,

I’d make you feel safe and dry your tears.

If  I knew the secret to heal your scars,

I would make soothing balm from the shine of the stars.

If I knew the secret to make you feel loved,

I would wrap myself around you like a hand being gloved.

If I knew the secret to make your heart sing
I’d defeat Flash Gordon’s nemesis, the Emperor Ming        (SimonScotland)

unfinished

March 08

Coventry CT

Comments
  1. If I knew the secret to make your heart sing
    I’d defeat Flash Gordon’s nemesis, the Emperor Ming

    (appologies ~ I’m still new to this)

  2. Linda Adcock says:

    Very beautiful just like you!

  3. Wow, wonderful.

    If I could write as good as this
    I’d never be in quote a tizz

    keep writing

    please

  4. dh127 says:

    I make you hot & you make me cry, Joanne! I LOVE this and I love the thought that it’s unfinished because you’re not done loving. BEAUTIFUL phrases and imagery! *hugs* Dani

Leave a Reply

