Simpli~City

Posted: August 21, 2010 in Uncategorized

If I could live anywhere

Anywhere at all

I would live in Simpli~City

Where the problems are small

*****

Simpli~City is a place

In the back of my mind

Where living is easy

And the people are kind

*****

Simpli~City has no demands

No one running the “show”

You can live on your own private terms

Because that is the life you know

******

Simpli~City can exist

Without need of ever wandering

Sheets drying on a clothesline

Fresh rain water for their laundering

*******

There would not be so many choices

No screaming through TV

To own the latest gadget

And its lifetime guarantee

******

Some folks thrive on excitement

Simpli~City has that too

Whatever suits your fancy

Is exactly what you shall do

******

I will start my lifelong  journey

To find this special place

Slowing down my life

Until the strain is off my face

*******

I will offer what I have to share

And lend a hand to others

You see the sweetest thing about Simpli~City

Is that we ALL are sisters and brothers

******

These ideals come from the woman within

The woman aside from the rest

Looking back on all the years

Simplicity is simply the best.

August 22, 2010

Coventry CT

Comments
  1. elleonthego says:

    Love it ! Looking forward to reading you !

  2. joannefirth says:

    Thanks so much Diana for stopping by. ❤

  3. Joanne Schiffbauer says:

    Joanne, you never fail to amaze me! I don’t think you
    realize just how very special you are. You verbalize things
    that other people just think about!…looking forward to
    more of your wonderful work!

    • joannefirth says:

      Oh my, thank you Joanne! I plead guilty on the “special” part, the words just arrive and I jot them down. I was 7 when it started and have been in love with words ever since. I could be doing the dishes or whatever and a word will pop into my head…..just snowballs from there. I’m much more relaxed with the blog now, so when the words start spinning I have a place to put them. Thank you very much for reading and commenting! I’ll do my best to keep some new words comming, I don’t have very much control over it, but then again I wouldn’t want to. ❤

  4. WritingInRain says:

    Wonderful

  5. Mia Rose says:

    So beautiful… I want to live there too! 🙂

    • joannefirth says:

      Mia, I truly appreciate the time you took to visit the blog and read my simple little poem. Maybe we can all incorporate a little Simpli~City into our own lives, I know I need to. I’m really glad you liked my imaginary little place. ❤ Thanks again!

  6. Dani H says:

    Beautiful, bunny!

    My favorite verse ~

    “These ideals come from the woman within

    The woman aside from the rest

    Looking back on all the years

    Simplicity is simply the best.”

    I am simply thrilled that you are writing again. Love you, sweetheart! <3<3<3 *Hugs Simply Full of Love*

    • joannefirth says:

      Dani you are such an inspiration to me, always encouraging always taking the time to stop by and read. I appreciate you more than you know. Thank you, I recieved your e-mail and will be writing back in a bit. Love you to pieces g-friend, giant bear hugs ’til I squish you. ❤

Leave a Reply

