Are There Enough Words?

Posted: October 27, 2010 in Uncategorized

I dedicate these words, though not nearly enough of them to everyone. My children, my family, my friends and to all who grace my life every day.

Are there enough words

to express

to a child

who makes you laugh

until your sides ache

or one who sends you silly pictures

of cats

in the evening

when it is quiet

*****

Are there enough words

to thank someone

for stopping over

with roses

when you feel like your house isn’t clean enough

when you are in your pajamas

wiping the sleep from your eyes

*****

Are there enough words

to communicate gratitude

for a thoughtful message

an interest

in how your day is going

*****

Are there enough words

to show appreciation

for having someone there

to ask

for help

when it is the hardest thing in the world

for you to ask for

*****

Are there enough words

to say how sorry you are

for making someone cry

when you didn’t mean to

when you couldn’t help yourself

when you feel like you have let them down

when you feel like you have let yourself down

*****

Are there enough words

to express

that you would rather laugh

than feel sad

most of the time

for now

*****

Are there enough words

to explain

that keeping this to myself

would have felt like lying

and if I could take it all back

and make it not true

I would

*****

Are there enough words

to recognize

the many people

each with a special way of their own

whom I am grateful for

whom I simply adore

whom I look forward to

some day

finding

the right words

to tell them so.

10/27/10

Coventry CT

Comments
  1. Dani H says:

    {Let me wipe the tears from my eyes.} This is soooooo beautiful, bunny! I have no words to describe how you touched me. I love you!!!! *Hugs full of gratitude* ❤

  2. Linda says:

    You are amazing Sis and I love you!

  3. Caroline says:

    I love you sweetie! That’s really all there is to say on that. :o) xxooxxoo *hugs* + ❤

  4. You’ve just said all the necessary words 🙂

    • joannefirth says:

      Thank you Diana. Right now it doesn’t even come close to the gratitude I feel. Even with out a special situation going on, I was long overdue in letting everyone know how nice it is to have them in my life. ❤

  5. Becky says:

    Awww — beautiful Joanne. You always find the right words — just keep doing this and everything will be alright!

    For me… sometimes I have too many words.

Leave a Reply

