Wait

Posted: November 11, 2010 in Uncategorized

Another day

No jangling phone

A bead of sweat

Not alone

*****

Nerves of steel

Slighty frayed

Distracting thoughts

Of the life I’ve made

*****

Put on hold

Climbing walls

Ever so slippery

So many falls

*****

Figuring out

How to exist

With noone around

I shall persist

*****

No full teaspoon

No full jar

No concoction

Brought me this far

*****

Ice applied

To ease the pain

The scalpel cuts

Like sideways rain

*****

To err is human

Yet not forgiven

My feelings shredded

Will just for livin’

*****

This is a snapshot

Of where I am now

It is subject to change

Just no idea how

*****

Imparting this

For I know it’s true

To have to wait for your health

I would never wish for you

November 11, 2010

Coventry CT

Comments
  1. Dani H says:

    We surround you with love and healing hugs. ❤

  2. ralphrc says:

    you’re in our thoughts, so you’re not alone.

  3. Linda says:

    Hang in their sis – I love you!

  4. Know simply that you are thought of each and every day.

Leave a Reply

