Hero

Posted: December 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

This little poem was a breakthrough for me. I had gotten very angry with writing two years prior and didn’t put one thought, one single word down during that entire time. On April 15, 2008, these following few words tumbled out. It felt as though I knew who I was again. Someone who loves words. I haven’t been angry with writing since.

Whatever you be

Son, daughter

Husband, wife

*****

Be your own

Hero first

Save your own

Precious life

April 15, 2008

Manchester CT

 

Comments
  1. Dani H says:

    I’m grateful that you stopped being angry with writing. You are an amazing poet and I can’t imagine this past year without your words. (I love your handwriting, btw.) Love you. *Written Hugs*

Leave a Reply

