Wonder

Posted: December 17, 2010 in Uncategorized

I am holding up my head

Even when it is heavy

I am holding it up high

When my tears break  down the levy

******

I gave someone the power

To make me feel sad

I think hard about his motives

And regain esteem I had

*****

Our love has surely passed

Replaced with something less

It is hard to face the facts

But this I must confess

*****

There is no more us

He and I aren’t one

What we had is badly broken

And I just want to run

*****

It never is that simple

To disconnect my heart

For a while I try to fix it

But it always falls apart

*****

We don’t see eye to eye

I can not attract his gaze

I can only come to terms

That this is not a passing phase

******

I know my value holds

With no acknowledgement

I’ve no more need for his attention

My love has all been spent

*****

I am writing this in anger

I am writing this in pain

I am writing this with wonder

If I will ever love again

Happy Wedding Anniversary to me 12/17/94 to 12/17/10

December 17, 2010

Coventry CT

Comments
  1. Jingle says:

    your words are cute,
    beautiful style.

    You are under fresh poets to explore,
    I invite you to become a participant at Thursday Poets Rally Week 36…link in your entry when you are ready.
    That’s a better way to make poetic friends, and have your talent directly exposed to fellow poets.
    Poetry awards are to be given upon completion.

    Hope to see you in, Happy Thursday, best wishes for the year of 2011.

    xoxox

  2. Thanking you for sharing this raw emotional piece. Took me back to certain times in my life, and those losses and gains. Love lives on, believe that!
    Happy Rally!

    http://mysticmarleei.wordpress.com/2010/12/30/nye/

  3. Heart says:

    If you are not in love with your life, you could not have spelled out such words.. Life is fleeting and so are good memories too.. Wish you can find strength reminiscing beautiful moments of your past! Good wishes for the future!

  4. dani says:

    Feel my arms around you, bunny, in a never-ending hug full of love. ♥♥♥♥♥

    • Feeling them hunny. The sad is hard to share and I’m sure hard for others to read. For my own sanity, I have to find positive, healthy ways to let it out. Thank you for understanding. A bad time like this will pass. I’m learning that it passes more quickly if I don’t hold it in so hard. Love you so much, so so much.
      ♥♥♥ ~*~ ♥♥♥~*~♥♥♥ ~*~ ♥♥♥♥♥♥ ~*~ ♥♥♥♥♥♥ ~*~ ♥♥♥♥♥♥ ~*~ ♥♥♥♥♥♥ ~*~ ♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

