One Year and A Day and A Song

Posted: February 27, 2011 in Uncategorized

I just now noticed that yesterday was the one year anniversary of this blog. Time flies. I had planned on marking the one year anniversary somehow, but got sidetracked with Toppy’s passing. Now that I realize what I should have realized yesterday, the only thing I can think of is a song. Elton John’s, “I’m Still Standing”. An empowering tune that I love, the video, however, is quite outdated, spandex and all. Guess you had to be there. Enjoy.

Here’s to another year, a year of very good things.

 \-/*clink*\-/

Thank you all for visiting.

With Love,

Joanne

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZHwVBirqD2s

Comments
  1. lunajune says:

    I somehow missed this !
    Thank you Dani :~)

    You are a survivor !

    my god we did dress wild back in the 80’s LOL

    love ya
    hope the sun is shining in your world today

  2. j says:

    I’m late. I am forever behind on visiting blogs. Every time I visit yours I think, “Wow, look at her awesome love project badge (with the best intro/title of all). I love Joanne.” This time I thought I’d share my thought. You inspire me regularly. Thank you for being exactly who you are.

  3. Artswebshow says:

    Lol. i like the emoticon thingy.
    Brilliant

  4. Becky says:

    Cheers!
    A year of loving and living is ahead for us… love you.

  5. Linda says:

    Congratualtions Sis! May this year be even better than last in the world of poetry and blogging! Such talent!!! So glad you are willing to share it! Love you!

  6. […] “One Year and A Day and A Song”   by Joanne Marie Firth I just now noticed that yesterday was the one year anniversary of this blog. Time flies. I had planned on marking the one year anniversary somehow, but got sidetracked w..… Read More […]

  7. dani says:

    the PERFECT theme song for you, bunny! we need to go do karaoke! let’s grab some leg warmers, headbands and off-the-shoulder sweaters, and we’ll be good to go.

    LOVE the video ~ the eighties were some of my wildest years. {giggle} the video reminded me of the TV commercial i worked on at the Jazzercise headquarters in California in the mid-eighties. what a riot!

    i missed my blog anniversary because i mis-remembered the date. i had forgotten that we started our blogs almost exactly two weeks apart. so here’s to us, bunny ~

    \-/*clink*\-/

    Love you bunches! *sparkly squishy hugs*

    • This cracked me up to no end hunny as I am up way too late and very punchy. I can see us, way back when, in our Danskins and big hair rockin’ to the MTV. I was a brand new mommy with Chris in 81 and then Michelle in 82….they teethed on MTV and all of those now ancient videos. We still laugh about it. Happy belated anniversary to your beautiful blog. I remember when you started writng. Now look at us, a year later, still buddies, still making eachother laugh. Leg warmers……smiling just thinking about it. Bear hugs back and cheers to friends, laughing, and good memories……wait, did I say “good memory?”, I forgot ;). ❤

  8. Ralph says:

    All the best. ❤

Leave a Reply

