Waiting Patiently

Posted: March 16, 2011 in Uncategorized

The deep snow is melting

patches of earth exposed

varied shades of brown and green

waiting patiently

for Spring

*****

Birds are arriving

chaotic melodies

species mingling

waiting patiently

for Spring

*****

Barren wooded acreage

casting skeletal shadows

bask in and reach for the sun

waiting patiently

for Spring

*****

People breathing easier

shedding  layers

of bulky winter garments

waiting patiently

for Spring

*****

Not a moment too soon

it is time for a change

with it, my heart beats hopeful

for I too, am

waiting patiently

for Spring

*****

March 16, 2011

Coventry CT

Comments
  1. […] The deep snow is melting patches of earth exposed varied shades of brown and green waiting patiently for Spring ***** Birds are arriving cha…..Read More […]

  2. Becky says:

    Lovely words. I can see it in my mind, I don’t need to look outside… your words bring it here.
    I’m hoping for a glorious spring in my life as well, we all deserve a new beginning… right?

  3. casoly says:

    Love this! Perfect! xoxoxo 🙂

  4. Antoniatable says:

    Lovely poem makes me long for Spring! Antonia Baranov

  5. dani says:

    Beautiful, bunny! by the end of the poem, i had a smile on my face and a heart full of hope. Love you bunches! *Springy Squishy Hugs* ♥

    • Thank you hunny! That’s exactly what happened to me as I was writing it. I started off feeling gloomy, then the hope kicked in, all the way down to my typing fingers. Springy bear hugs back to you. ♥

  6. Ralph says:

    Spring is only days away. 🙂

Leave a Reply

