Oasis

Posted: April 26, 2011 in Uncategorized

It may not be

It may not be meant to be

Obtainable

In my lifetime

The Oasis

The peace

The quiet

The solitude

The payoff

******

It may only be

It may only be  meant to be

Unreachable

In my lifetime

The mirage

The hardship

The struggle

The loneliness

The price paid

******

Nobody ever promised

That it would be ok

Nobody ever hung around

Long enough

To see it through

I banished them

For faults no worse than my own

Secrets untold

So I could wave my moral flag

Unforgiven

******

It  may never be

It may never be  meant to be

Achievable

In my lifetime

The paradise

The devotion

The loyalty

The true love

The pay-day

For one who has worked so hard

For so long

For so many

Against tides of all ills

All methods of damage

Fallen to depths of unthinkable lows

Oasis

Mirage

Paradise

Fleeting and elusive

All the same

In their relation

To where I want to be

To where I’ve earned to be

******

April 26, 2011

Coventry CT

Comments
  1. dani says:

    my wish for you that you attain your hearts desires. i love you, bunny. ♥

  2. Antoniatable says:

    Interesting thoughts juxtaposition, I do hope it’s fiction and not an expression about your life! Antonia Baranov

  3. Becky says:

    I get this this… at least what it says to me. If we can think it, it’s attainable. Me You. xoxo

  4. Casoly says:

    Lovely. Sadness, yet lovely. xox :o)

    • Thank you Caroline….yes sad, but sometimes it helps to write the sad things because when the sadness eases, looking back on the words, it feels good that it has passed. Love and miss you my dear friend! xo

Leave a Reply

