Carry Me

Posted: May 12, 2011 in Uncategorized

Carry me

Another day

Gratitude

For the good things

That make me smile

*****

Carry me

Another day

Determination

To see anything through

From start to finish

*****

Carry me

Another day

Dreams

That keep life fresh

Because they may come true

*****

Carry me

Another day

Endurance

Because I need it

Some days more than others

*****

Carry me

Another day

Hope

Shining and innocent

Without which there would be nothing

*****

Carry me

Another day

Love

For myself

And for all who share my life

*****

Carry me

Another day

Another week

Another year

No matter how heavy

For however long

Without ever stopping

Just carry me

Until

I

can

carry

you.

May 12, 2011

Coventry CT

Comments
  1. Becky says:

    This is wonderful Joanne — I read it a while ago but wanted to say something really profound in the comments which, of course, isn’t happening.
    You are carrying yourself… very well, very strong, very determined. But… when you need, you have others to take you up, to carry you. Me.
    Love.

  2. dani says:

    i wish that i was there to carry you, bunny. this is stunning! i hope the love which is being sent to you by all of your friends surrounds you, warms your spirit and helps to carry you through whatever you face. i love you so much! *giant soft sparkly squishy hugs* ♥♥♥

  3. j says:

    I love this. I agree that without hope, there is nothing. The honesty in your writing never fails to take my breath away.

    • Thank you j. Your posts have a big impact on my desire to share, just so you know. The blogs from everyone have brought so many good things to my life. It’s an amazing community we have. Love you!

  4. Casoly says:

    Love this Joanne! And what Jan said is perfect and goes for many of us. We are here for you, you will win, we will all celebrate. xoxoxoxox

    • Thank you honey, I wrote this in hopes that it would hold meaning to anyone, going through any difficult time. It’s the reciprocation that makes friends like you so very special. I will always have your back. Always. Love you!

  5. Janblack47 says:

    Another beautiful sharing of emotion from you Joanne, your strength and vulnerability going hand in hand, it is wonderful. I know your strength will get the upper hand eventually and you will win! I will certainly help to carry you when you need it my friend, just lean on your friends we are here. Cherish yourself first for now and rest when you can. Love you xx

  6. terrepruitt says:

    Oh, this is lovely. Thanks for sharing this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

