You Can Be (For a very special someone, whom I adore)

Posted: May 12, 2012 in Uncategorized

You can be

The sun

And want to be

The moon

That’s okay with me

*****

You can be

A ruby ring

And rather be

A diamond necklace

That’s just fine with me

*****

You can be

The stripes on the American flag

And decide

You would like to be

The stars

That’s  just peachy with me

*****

You can be

A hot air balloon

Soaring high

Fueled by flames

Shouting

To the world

“Look at me!”

*****

Or maybe

What you really desire

With a burning heart

And thoughtful conviction

Regardless the obstacles

Naysayers

Or the work to be done

Or anything

Or anyone

That may stand in your way

Maybe, just maybe

You want to be

Who you really are

******

Let the confusion rest now

Let the thoughts settle and calm

Let the secrets turn themselves into loving and understanding embraces

Let not another second go by

Without reaching

And wanting

And striving

*****

You have been

Who everyone wanted you to be

You excelled

And accepted nothing less than your very best

Brilliant

Those things will never change

Now the time has come

For you

And who you are

Who you choose to be

Who you know you are

The exact right fit

You are Hope!

Beautiful

Gleaming

Glowing

Amazing and powerful

Hope

And that my dear one

Is simply A-Okay with me

*****

You have my love, support, compassion, understanding and whatever else you ever need for ever. I love you.

*****

May 12, 2012

Coventry CT

I love you

Comments
  1. dani says:

    beautiful… as you are!

    bunches of *Love* &
    an endless supply of *glittery super squishy hugs*

  2. Becky says:

    I’m going to pretend this is for me. 🙂
    Wonderful words my sweet mamalove.

  3. Boy did you hit the nail on the head. That is exactly what I was going for….in a round about way. Thank you so much Joanne and Happy Mother’s Day to you. 🙂

  4. OpinionsToGo says:

    How wonderful to let someone know that you love them without condition and fill them with the knowledge that “the best is yet to be!”

Leave a Reply

