The Other Side

Posted: October 12, 2013 in Uncategorized

I find myself

More and more

Doing

Less and less

These days

On the other side

*****

I find my heart

Though still beating

To be

More cautious

These days

On the other side

*****

I find my boundaries

Higher and higher

Wrapping around me

Stifling my wanderlust

These days

On the other side

*****

I find my ambition

To be intertwined

With those achievements

Earned by others

These days

On the other side

*****

I find my spirit

Though splintered 

And broken

Though crushed

And tattered

To be alive

As it ever was

Higher than the fences

Deeper than the wounds

Stronger than the body 

That contains it

These days

On the other side

*****

October 12, 2013

Coventry CT

 

Comments
  1. dani says:

    beautiful!

Leave a Reply

