Once Again

Posted: November 27, 2013 in Uncategorized

White flag raised

In willing surrender

If mistakes were illegal

I’d be a repeat offender

****

Vulnerability on display

Fast curve balls flying

A mitt full of holes

Leather shredded from trying

*****

I fancy the notion

That it must hurt to know me

The light I have shed

On the things that life show me

*****

To cover my eyes

And feign enlightenment

Would create a truth

Quite fractured and bent

*****

I’ve taken all roads

Disregarding terrain

Ignoring the warnings

Of washouts from rain

*****

Fighting off reasons

To give up and crumble

No thank you I say

I can still crawl and stumble

*****

White flag in my hand

Rolled up and tossed

If I gave up now

Then it all would be lost

******

Poetic justice

Frees my incarceration

Allows me passage

Through a hard situation

*****

Once again

As it always does

Words make what is

Something that was

*****

November 27, 2013

Coventry CT

Comments
  1. dani says:

    never give up!

Leave a Reply

