Words, Just Words

by Joanne Marie Firth

Why Do I Keep It?

I wonder at times

Why I write things down

Like I do


On this blog


It is just a speck

A tiny fleck

A microscopic cell

In a much larger


Of other peoples’



Why do I keep it?

I wonder that


What is the point?

Of writing things down



My answer

Is always the same

I keep it


I love it

And I know that

It has the potential

To reach others

To reach someone

To reach that one person

Who may understand

Why I do

Why I keep it

Why I love it

Why I let your eyes see it


Why do you keep yours?


Coventry CT

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Why Do I Keep It?

  1. i often feel guilty for the hubris of thinking others would ever want to read my words. then i get an email from wordpress saying someone liked my post and i know that validation is worth the risk of putting my words out there to be judged. as you say, one person can be all it takes.

    and i love your words!

  2. Good question sis – I have pondered about that myself!!!

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 29 other followers

